6 thoughts on “The First US Formula 1 Grand Prix in Austin (Day 1)”

  1. Hi Doug,

    What a great, great story! It made my heart sign because I know what a huge F1 fan you are. Congratulations to you and your dad for being at the “maiden” race in Austin. I kept waiting for the holy-crap-the-plane-is-broken moment but it never came, thank the gods! What a way to keep up the story tension. You must be a writer! [wink]

    Thanks for making me smile!

    Jules

  2. Hey Doug. I attended the event at the Circuit of the Americas too, just like you. It has been interesting for me to read what you thought of it. I hope you’ve also enjoyed the race on Sunday. I think next year will be even better. I don’t know about you, but I’m already planning to attend next year’s race in Texas. I hope the US Grand Prix will be more successful in 2013…

Leave a Reply

